Governing Body


The Governing Body of the Institute comprises all Trustees, the Principal as Ex-Officio Member Secretary, and the following members. Management of the institute is committed to the long-term vision of the institute through its governance, incentives, delegation of authority and allocation of funds.

Board of Governors and Board of Trustees - Highest Decision & Policy making body at Strategic Level

List of Governing Body Members

S.N. Name Background Designation
1 Sri Binod Dash Industrialist Chairman & Managing Trustee
2 Er. Ajoy Ku. Sahu Industrialist Trustee
3 Sri Sudhansu Sekhar Palo Industrialist Trustee
4 Smt. Anita Padhi Industrialist Trustee
5 Mr. K. C. Dash Social worker Trustee
6 Vice Chancellor, VSSUT, Burla Govt. of Odisha Nominee Member
7 Dr. Antaryami Mishra Principal, IGIT, Sarang Member
8 Dr. S.K.Tamotia Ex-CMD, NALCODirector, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, Bhubaneswar Member
9 Sri Vivek Pattanayak, Retd. IAS Ex-Chairman, OPSC Member
10 Maj. Gen. B.K.Mohapatra (AVSM) Social Activist Member
11 Dr. D.P.Mishra Academician, Prof. Dept. of Aerospace Engg. IIT. Kanpur Member
12 Mr. Sibasis Maity MD, Central Tool Room & Training Centre, BBSR Member
13 Padma Shri Dr. Gopal Chandra Mitra Ex. Work Secy.Govt. Of Orissa & Visiting Academician IIT(KGP) Member
14 Prof.Dr. Sanjay Ku. Nayak Academician & DG CIPET, Govt of India Member
15 Dr. M.K.Hota Principal Member Secretary
16 Dr. B.B.Sahoo Prof Mechanical Member
17 Mr. S.S.Pati Asso. Prof. EE Member